STRIDE Leadership Award Winners

2021 Industry Award Winner:
McAbee Trucking

2021 Visionary Award Winner:
American Lung Association

2021 Community Award Winner:
Greensboro Transit Agency

McAbee Trucking has delivered mail for the United States Postal Service (USPS) for nearly 50 years.  The company currently operates from Greenville, SC to Charlotte, NC.  The owner, Lisa McAbee, wanted to pursue sustainable options that would lower emissions.  At the same time…

For more than 115 years, the American Lung Association (ALA) has been a champion for healthy lungs and clean air. In the Southeast Region, EPA Region 4, the ALA has completed 5 DERA projects. The completed projects have replaced or upgraded 468 vehicles, with a total estimated lifetime reduction of…

Greensboro Transit Agency operates 55 buses that services 21 routes running 3.1 million trips in 2019.   The agency is committed to making data informed decisions that are purpose driven and people centered.  As part of this commitment…

Electric Bus One-pager_FINAL (1)_Page_bus
Scroll to Top